The American Institute of Architects (AIA) has selected 18 recipients for the 2018 AIA Young Architects Award. Young Architects are defined as professionals who have been licensed 10 years or fewer regardless of their age. This award, now in its 25th year, honors individuals who have shown exceptional leadership and made significant contributions to the profession early in their careers. The Young Architects Award recipients will be honored at the AIA Conference on Architecture 2018 in New York City.   

Michelle Acosta, AIA

Allison Albericci, AIA
City and County of San Francisco Planning Department 

Jamie Crawley, AIA
HA Architecture 

Matthew DeBoer, AIA
HDR, Inc. 

Lawrence Fabbroni, AIA

Tony Garcia, AIA
asquared studios

Kelly Haigh, AIA
designLAB architects 

Thomas Hurlbert, AIA
CO-OP Architecture

Erin Sterling Lewis, AIA
in situ studio

Nicole Martineau, AIA

Ryan McEnroe, AIA
Quinn Evans Architects

Stephen Parker, AIA

Pascale Sablan, AIA
S9 Architecture

Angela Wolf Scott, AIA
MacDonald & Mack Architects

Malini Srivastava, AIA
Design and Energy Laboratory

Satoshi Teshima, AIA
HGA Architects and Engineers

Anthony Viola, AIA
Adrian Smith + Gordon Gill Architecture

Korey White, AIA
RNL Design

The jury for the 2018 Young Architects Award includes: Lenore M. Lucey, FAIA (Chair), LML Consulting; Raymond “Skipper” Post, FAIA, Post Architects, Baton Rouge; Edward Vance, FAIA, EV&A Architects, Inc.; Peter Kuttner, FAIA, Cambridge Seven Associates, Inc.; John Castellana, FAIA, TMP Architecture, Inc. and Evelyn Lee, AIA, Savills Studley.