Associated Builders and Contractors’ (ABC) board of directors elected Tim Keating, owner and president at Winter Garden, Fla.-based R.C. Stevens Construction Co., to serve as the 2020 ABC national chair during the association’s annual Leadership Institute in San Antonio. Steve Klessig, vice president of architecture and engineering at Kaukauna, Wis.-based Keller Inc., was elected chair-elect and Stephanie Schmidt, president at State College, Pa.-based Poole Anderson Construction, was elected secretary.

“With decades of combined industry leadership and experience, the ABC executive committee is committed to ABC’s value proposition to help our membership develop people, win work and deliver that work safely, ethically and profitably for the betterment of the communities in which they work,” said Michael Bellaman, ABC president and chief executive officer. “It is an honor to continue to collaborate with [Keating], [Klessig], [Schmidt] and our 2020 executive committee to champion the merit shop philosophy and fair and open competition, as well as create the conditions for those who work in the construction industry to achieve.”

Members of ABC’s 2020 executive committee, who will take office Jan. 1, are:

  • Keating, chair
  • Klessig, chair-elect
  • Schmidt, secretary and Northeast region vice chair
  • Larry May, CPA, CVA, partner, Carr, Riggs & Ingram, Jackson, Miss., treasurer
  • Tony Rader, telecom vice president, National Roofing Partners, Coppell, Texas, immediate past chair
  • Milton Graugnard, executive vice president, Cajun Industries LLC, Baton Rouge, La., South Central region vice chair
  • Robert “Buddy” C. Henley, president, Henley Construction Co. Inc., Gaithersburg, Md., Mid-Atlantic region vice chair
  • Diane Koester-Byron, founder and owner, I.E.-Pacific Inc., Escondido, Calif., Pacific region vice chair
  • Brendan McAndrews, chief operations officer and co-owner, Rivercity Glass, dba McAndrews Glass, Cincinnati, Mid-America region vice chair
  • J. David Pugh, partner, Bradley, Birmingham, Ala., Southeast region vice chair
  • Sandra Roche, vice president and general counsel, Roche Constructors Inc., Las Vegas, Mountain West region vice chair
  • Calvin Williams, president and chief executive officer, Construction Contracting Services Inc., Lansing, Ill., Midwest region vice chair
  • Brian Sampson, president, ABC Empire State Chapter, chapter presidents’ liaison
  • Michael Bellaman, ABC National, president and chief executive officer
    May, Pugh, Williams and Sampson are new members of the ABC executive committee.