The American Institute of Architects (AIA) announces this year’s recipients for its Young Architects Award and Associates Award.

The AIA Young Architects Award honors individuals who have demonstrated exceptional leadership and made significant contributions to the architecture profession early in their careers. This year’s recipients are:

Mike Anglin, AIA | Line and Space, LLC

Craig Clements, AIA | Sottile & Sottile

Cynthia Fishman, AIA | The Biomimicry Design Alliance

James Garrett Jr., AIA | 4RM+ULA

Julie Hiromoto, AIA | HKS Architects

Nathaniel Hudson, AIA | FormGrey Studio LLC

Jason Jackson, AIA | brg3s Architects

Michael Kothke, AIA | HK ASSOCIATES INC architecture

Ashlie Latiolais, AIA | ARCH&also

Erica LiBritz, AIA | CetraRuddy Architecture DPC

Frank Mahan, AIA | Skidmore, Owings & Merrill LLP (SOM)

Allison Méndez, AIA | CannonDesign

Patricia Opitz, AIA | Polk Stanley Wilcox Architects

Oswaldo Ortega, AIA | Gensler

Eric Roberts, AIA | SH Architecture

Barton Ross, AIA | Barton Ross & Partners, LLC Architects

Wesley Schwartz, AIA | Payette

Asheley St. John, AIA | 1×1 Design

Jessica Terrill, AIA | substance architecture

Jeff Wagner, AIA | [N]Site Studios

Benjamin Ward, AIA | Curtis Group Architects

Adam Yaracs, AIA | Perspectus Architecture

The AIA Associates Award is given to individual Associate AIA members to recognize outstanding leaders and creative thinkers for significant contributions to their communities and the architecture profession. This year’s recipients are:

David Flecha, Assoc. AIA | LB Architects

Fuller Hanan, Assoc. AIA | Pfeffer Torode Architecture

Daniel Horn, Assoc. AIA | Perez, APC

Sarah Young, Assoc. AIA | emerymcclure architecture / University of Louisiana at Lafayette School of Architecture and Design

Complete details on AIA’s Young Architects Award and Associates Award are available online.