The American Institute of Architects (AIA) have selected seven Associate AIA members to receive the 2018 Associates Award. The AIA Associates Award is given to individual Associate AIA members to recognize outstanding leaders and creative thinkers for significant contributions to their communities and the architecture profession. The recipients will be honored at the AIA Conference on Architecture 2018 in New York City.  

2018 Associates Award recipients:

Jake Banton, Assoc. AIA
Mackey Mitchell Architects

Melissa R Daniel, Assoc. AIA
WDG Architecture

Ryan Gann, Assoc. AIA
Ross Barney Architects

Gail Kubik, Assoc. AIA
Finegold Alexander Architects

Yiselle Santos Rivera, Assoc. AIA
HKS Architects, Inc.

Jason Takeuchi, Assoc. AIA
Ferraro Choi and Associates

Timarie Trarbach, Assoc. AIA

Associate membership is open to individuals who meet one of the following criteria: professional degree in architecture; currently work under the supervision of an architect; currently enrolled in the Architectural Experience Program (AXP) and working toward licensure; or faculty member in a university program in architecture.

The jury for the 2018 Associates Award includes: Rik Master, FAIA (Chair), USG Corporation; Patrick Burke, FAIA, Columbia University; Lindsey Graff, Assoc. AIA, Ayers Saint Gross Architects; Libby Haslam, AIA, GSBS Architects and R. Steven Lewis, FAIA, TRC Energy Services.