The Steel Framing Industry Association has elected new board of directors and officers for 2016-2017. SFIA voting members unanimously approved the slate of steel framing industry leaders selected by organization’s nominating committee and approved by the prior year’s board. The vote took place at the 2016 SFIA Annual Meeting held in New Orleans on April 17.

“Our new board, brings vast knowledge, experience and commitment necessary to advance the use of cold-formed steel amid a recovering construction market in the year ahead,” said SFIA executive director, Larry Williams, “We look forward to working together to advance the common interests of all SFIA members in the coming year.”

The Roster of SFIA Officers and Directors includes:


President: Eric Griswald, State Building Products

Vice President: Matt Pfirman, JN Linrose

Treasurer: Randy Daudet, P.E., S.E., Simpson Strong-tie Co.

Secretary: Tom Porter, CEMCO



Chris Farrell, MRI Steel Framing (Representative-Small Manufacturer)

Mike Pellock, Aegis Metal Framing, (Representative- Small Manufacturer)

Ed di Girolamo, The Steel Network (Representative- Medium Manufacturer)

Scott Stuckert, The Steel Network (Representative- Medium Manufacturer)

William Courtney, ClarkDietrich Building Systems (Representative -Large Manufacturer)

Scott Segal, MBA Building Supplies (Representative -Large Manufacturer)

Dan Maroni, AMAROK – Affiliated Distributors (Representative- Supplier)

Travis Vap, South Valley Drywall (Representative-Contractor)

Robert Wills, AISI/SMDI (Representative-Steel Mills)


For more information on cold-formed steel, visit